Skip to content
Luna Metabolic
Menu

Best GLP-1 programs for PCOS

Compare GLP-1 care, costs and our PCOS suitability scores.

By Luna Editorial Team, PublisherUpdated
No GLP-1 is FDA-approved for PCOS. PCOS use is off-label. Discuss your health history, contraception and pregnancy plans with your clinician.

Advertising disclosure. We earn commissions from some links, at no extra cost to you. How we’re funded

Top programs on PCOS & hormonal suitability

Order follows the published PCOS & hormonal suitability score, with no partner boost. Featured placements above are paid and separate.

  1. 1.Allara Health

    View plan

    Overall Luna Fit 83/100

    Medication prices & plan terms below.
    Details & terms
  2. View plan

    Overall Luna Fit 93/100

    Semaglutide: Starting at $79/moTirzepatide: Starting at $129/mo
    Details & terms
  3. View plan

    Overall Luna Fit 86/100

    Medication prices & plan terms below.
    Details & terms
  4. View plan

    Overall Luna Fit 86/100

    Medication prices & plan terms below.
    Details & terms
  5. View plan

    Overall Luna Fit 77/100

    Medication prices & plan terms below.
    Details & terms
  6. View plan

    Overall Luna Fit 77/100

    Medication prices & plan terms below.
    Details & terms
  7. View plan

    Overall Luna Fit 86/100

    Medication prices & plan terms below.
    Details & terms
  8. View plan

    Overall Luna Fit 83/100

    Medication prices & plan terms below.
    Details & terms
  9. View plan

    Overall Luna Fit 83/100

    Medication prices & plan terms below.
    Details & terms
  10. View plan

    Overall Luna Fit 82/100

    Medication prices & plan terms below.
    Details & terms
Full prices & plan conditions

Starting prices, introductory offers and prepaid equivalents describe different purchases. Read each provider’s full terms before comparing the amount you will pay.

Allara Health

Semaglutide: Not published per drug — brand Wegovy (pen or pill) and Ozempic are prescribed and billed through your pharmacy and insurance or paid out of pocket; its own compounded semaglutide is cash-only with no price shown before signup. Self-pay care membership is $149/mo month-to-month, medication billed separately; a weight-loss page quotes GLP-1 care from $154/mo for the first three months without naming the drug

Tirzepatide: Not published per drug — brand Zepbound (vial or pen) and Mounjaro are prescribed and billed through your pharmacy and insurance or paid out of pocket; its own compounded tirzepatide is cash-only with no price shown before signup. Self-pay care membership is $149/mo month-to-month, medication billed separately

CoreAge Rx

Semaglutide: Starting at $79/mo

Tirzepatide: Starting at $129/mo

Midi Health

Semaglutide: $165.90 per 4-week supply at 0.1–0.5 mg for its compounded "GLP-1" injectable (Midi does not name the molecule), $270.90 at 0.75–1.5 mg, $340 at 1.75–2 mg, $355 at 2.5 mg; sublingual $164–$275; shipping included, no membership fee. Visits billed separately ($250 first / $150 follow-up self-pay, or in-network insurance). Brand-name GLP-1s go to your own pharmacy at your insurance's price

Tirzepatide: $210 per 4-week supply at 1.25–2.5 mg for its compounded "Dual-Action GLP-1/GIP" injectable, $285 at 3.75–6.25 mg, $375 at 7.5–12.5 mg, $434 at 13.75–15 mg; sublingual $209–$460; shipping included, no membership fee. Visits billed separately ($250 first / $150 follow-up self-pay, or in-network insurance)

Eden

Semaglutide: $99/mo at every dose (its terms describe a separate membership)

Tirzepatide: $129/mo at every dose (its terms describe a separate membership)

Live Vital

Semaglutide: ~$128/mo ($299 per 10-week protocol; no monthly rate published)

Tirzepatide: ~$235/mo ($549 per 10-week protocol; no monthly rate published)

NEUVÉ Health

Semaglutide: Standard injection from $219/mo ($189 first month); microdose $179/mo; oral RDT $329/mo — confirm any separate platform fee

Tirzepatide: Standard injection from $349/mo ($299 first month); microdose $240/mo; oral RDT $279/mo — confirm any separate platform fee

Ro

Semaglutide: Brand Wegovy pill from $149/mo (Wegovy pen $199 for two months, then $349) — plus Ro membership $149/mo ($39 first month)

Tirzepatide: Brand Zepbound from $299/mo (KwikPen) — plus Ro membership $149/mo ($39 first month)

Gala Health

Semaglutide: From $199/mo on a 3-month plan per FAQ; separate pages advertise $179/mo on a yearly subscription; brand Ozempic from $1,299/mo

Tirzepatide: From $199/mo per product FAQ; $179/mo advertised on a yearly subscription, with no complete month-to-month ladder

Telos Rx

Semaglutide: Current plan-specific monthly quote required; public oral headline uses a daily prepaid equivalent

Tirzepatide: From $139/mo injectable, plan-length dependent; flexible and oral renewal totals require a quote

Alloy

Semaglutide: From $169/mo all-in ($70 medication + $99 membership)

Tirzepatide: From $199/mo all-in ($100 medication + $99 membership)

Allara Health has the highest published PCOS score at 92/100. Neighboring scores are close; across our scored coverage the range is 55–92. Scores do not establish clinical suitability.

The ranking, provider by provider

Ordered by PCOS & hormonal suitability. Prices are the lowest monthly figure each provider discloses for each molecule; “not disclosed” means exactly that and is never filled in with a guess.

  1. #1

    Allara Health

    PCOS fit 92

    A PCOS-first women's health practice that pairs one OB-GYN, endocrinologist or nurse practitioner with one dietitian, runs hormone and metabolic labs, takes major insurance, and prescribes brand GLP-1s when they fit.

    Best for: A woman with PCOS, insulin resistance, thyroid trouble or perimenopause who wants labs, a steady care team and a dietitian, ideally covered by her insurance.

    Semaglutide:
    Not published per drug — brand Wegovy (pen or pill) and Ozempic are prescribed and billed through your pharmacy and insurance or paid out of pocket; its own compounded semaglutide is cash-only with no price shown before signup. Self-pay care membership is $149/mo month-to-month, medication billed separately; a weight-loss page quotes GLP-1 care from $154/mo for the first three months without naming the drug
    Tirzepatide:
    Not published per drug — brand Zepbound (vial or pen) and Mounjaro are prescribed and billed through your pharmacy and insurance or paid out of pocket; its own compounded tirzepatide is cash-only with no price shown before signup. Self-pay care membership is $149/mo month-to-month, medication billed separately
    States:
    Full medical and nutrition care in 45 states plus D.C. (listed on its own site); nutrition-only in Hawaii, Kansas, New Mexico, Rhode Island and South Carolina
  2. #2

    CoreAge Rx

    PCOS fit 90

    Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account, at one posted price that does not rise with your dose — tirzepatide being the option many women with insulin resistance ask about.

    Best for: Women who want one flat price at every dose and both semaglutide and tirzepatide from the same program.

    Semaglutide:
    Starting at $79/mo
    Tirzepatide:
    Starting at $129/mo
    States:
    US only; some state limits shown at intake (no list published)
  3. #3

    Midi Health

    PCOS fit 90Both molecules priced

    An insurance-friendly virtual women's health clinic built around perimenopause and menopause, with hormone therapy, labs and GLP-1s (brand-name or compounded) from the same clinician.

    Best for: A woman in perimenopause or menopause with PPO insurance who wants hormone therapy, weight care and lab follow-up from a menopause-trained clinician, not a medication-only subscription.

    Semaglutide:
    $165.90 per 4-week supply at 0.1–0.5 mg for its compounded "GLP-1" injectable (Midi does not name the molecule), $270.90 at 0.75–1.5 mg, $340 at 1.75–2 mg, $355 at 2.5 mg; sublingual $164–$275; shipping included, no membership fee. Visits billed separately ($250 first / $150 follow-up self-pay, or in-network insurance). Brand-name GLP-1s go to your own pharmacy at your insurance's price
    Tirzepatide:
    $210 per 4-week supply at 1.25–2.5 mg for its compounded "Dual-Action GLP-1/GIP" injectable, $285 at 3.75–6.25 mg, $375 at 7.5–12.5 mg, $434 at 13.75–15 mg; sublingual $209–$460; shipping included, no membership fee. Visits billed separately ($250 first / $150 follow-up self-pay, or in-network insurance)
    States:
    All 50 states for visits, per its own site; compounded GLP-1s "not available in all 50 states" per its own fine print
  4. #4

    Eden

    PCOS fit 89Both molecules priced

    One posted price in every month and at every dose, $99 for semaglutide and $129 for tirzepatide, plus brand-name prescriptions; read its terms, which describe a separate membership.

    Best for: Women who want one flat monthly price at every dose and the option of a brand-name prescription, and who will check the checkout total line by line.

    Semaglutide:
    $99/mo at every dose (its terms describe a separate membership)
    Tirzepatide:
    $129/mo at every dose (its terms describe a separate membership)
    States:
    All 50 states
  5. #5

    Live Vital

    PCOS fit 89

    A named physician with a published menopause focus and a ten-week GLP-1 protocol; compare the $299/$549 protocol totals, not the monthly-looking headlines.

    Best for: Women in perimenopause who want a named, menopause-credentialled physician rather than a clinician network, and who will do the arithmetic on the protocol price themselves.

    Semaglutide:
    ~$128/mo ($299 per 10-week protocol; no monthly rate published)
    Tirzepatide:
    ~$235/mo ($549 per 10-week protocol; no monthly rate published)
    States:
    Publishes all 50 states for general care; testosterone programs limited to 34 states
  6. #6

    NEUVÉ Health

    PCOS fit 89

    Visible weight, hormone and laboratory menus; current treatment prices include prescribed medication and clinician review, while separate platform-fee language still needs clarification.

    Best for: Women who value adjacent hormone and laboratory options and will request an itemized treatment and platform quote.

    Semaglutide:
    Standard injection from $219/mo ($189 first month); microdose $179/mo; oral RDT $329/mo — confirm any separate platform fee
    Tirzepatide:
    Standard injection from $349/mo ($299 first month); microdose $240/mo; oral RDT $279/mo — confirm any separate platform fee
    States:
    Availability varies by state, service, provider and clinical eligibility
  7. #7

    Ro

    PCOS fit 88

    A large platform built on brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and Foundayo with insurance help, and published cash prices; the membership and the medication are billed separately.

    Best for: Women who want brand-name medication and insurance support, and are comfortable with a big, polished platform.

    Semaglutide:
    Brand Wegovy pill from $149/mo (Wegovy pen $199 for two months, then $349) — plus Ro membership $149/mo ($39 first month)
    Tirzepatide:
    Brand Zepbound from $299/mo (KwikPen) — plus Ro membership $149/mo ($39 first month)
    States:
    Multi-state
  8. #8

    Gala Health

    PCOS fit 88

    A GLP-1 program built explicitly for women — its product pages say so, and it sells HRT and menopause care beside the weight-loss line, which is a genuine draw if you are managing metabolism and hormones together. The $179 entry is real, but it is a yearly-subscription rate; no month-to-month price is published.

    Best for: Women who want compounded tirzepatide and hormone care from one provider, are comfortable committing to a year to get the advertised rate, and value having a brand-Ozempic escape hatch.

    Semaglutide:
    From $199/mo on a 3-month plan per FAQ; separate pages advertise $179/mo on a yearly subscription; brand Ozempic from $1,299/mo
    Tirzepatide:
    From $199/mo per product FAQ; $179/mo advertised on a yearly subscription, with no complete month-to-month ladder
    States:
    All 50 states
  9. #9

    Telos Rx

    PCOS fit 88

    A broad GLP-1 and women’s HRT catalog with named pharmacies, but incomplete public price totals and conflicting lab-cost language.

    Best for: Women comparing several routes and separate HRT who will obtain a complete written treatment and billing plan.

    Semaglutide:
    Current plan-specific monthly quote required; public oral headline uses a daily prepaid equivalent
    Tirzepatide:
    From $139/mo injectable, plan-length dependent; flexible and oral renewal totals require a quote
    States:
    All 50 states claimed; product and pharmacy restrictions vary
  10. #10

    Alloy

    PCOS fit 88

    Midlife-focused physician care with menopause treatments alongside GLP-1 options; add the $99 care membership to every medication starting price.

    Best for: Women in perimenopause or menopause who value an ongoing physician relationship and can budget for care plus medication.

    Semaglutide:
    From $169/mo all-in ($70 medication + $99 membership)
    Tirzepatide:
    From $199/mo all-in ($100 medication + $99 membership)
    States:
    Not disclosed; compounded excluded in 6 states and DC

Showing the top 10 of 88. The rest of the field is on the main ranking, or compare any two head-to-head.

What “PCOS & hormonal suitability” actually measures

It is one of the six factors behind every Luna Fit Score, and it is our editorial judgment — not a provider's claim about itself, and not a clinical rating of a drug. Broadly it asks whether a general GLP-1 program can hold the parts of PCOS care that go beyond a prescription:

The score alone does not establish specialist qualifications or make a medicine appropriate for you. Read each provider’s review for its specific care model and confirm the clinician’s qualifications before booking.

GLP-1s and PCOS, answered

Is Ozempic or semaglutide approved for PCOS?
No. No GLP-1 medicine — semaglutide (Ozempic, Wegovy) or tirzepatide (Mounjaro, Zepbound) — is FDA-approved to treat polycystic ovary syndrome. Prescribing one for PCOS is off-label: legal, common, and a prescriber's clinical judgment, but not an approved indication, and not something any telehealth provider can change. Approvals for these drugs are for type 2 diabetes and for weight management in people who meet the criteria; many women with PCOS qualify on the weight-management route rather than on a PCOS diagnosis.
Which GLP-1 provider is best for PCOS?
On our published PCOS & hormonal suitability score, Allara Health scores highest here, at 92/100. That score is our editorial judgment of how well a general GLP-1 program suits someone managing PCOS — whether both molecules are available, whether labs and monitoring are part of the plan, whether hormonal context is handled at all. It is not a finding that any provider specializes in PCOS. Across all 88 providers we score, the factor runs from 92 down to 55, so the leading options sit in a narrow band rather than behind one runaway winner.
Semaglutide or tirzepatide for PCOS — does it matter?
Insulin resistance is a central driver for most women with PCOS, which is why tirzepatide — a dual GIP/GLP-1 agonist — comes up so often in this conversation. Practically, it means a provider that only prices semaglutide cannot offer that path at all. Of the 10 providers here, 2 publish a price for both molecules. Neither drug is approved for PCOS, and which one suits you is a clinical decision, not a shopping one.
How is this different from your best GLP-1 for women page?
The women's page is the broad hub: it ranks the same providers on the whole Luna Fit Score, covering perimenopause, contraception, labs and general fit. This page narrows to one published factor — PCOS and hormonal suitability — and ranks on that alone, with no partner edge applied to the order. Start on the women's hub if you are weighing GLP-1 care generally; stay here if PCOS is the reason you are looking.
What about metformin or inositol — do I still need those?
That is a question for your prescriber, not a page like this one. Metformin has a long history in PCOS care and inositol is widely used, and neither is displaced by a GLP-1 simply because a GLP-1 produces more weight loss. What matters here is that a provider is willing to look at your whole picture — labs, cycle, androgens, existing medications — rather than write a prescription and move on. That willingness is a large part of what the suitability score is judging.

Keep reading: what the evidence shows on GLP-1s and PCOS, how to choose a provider, what it costs and how to start safely, or perimenopause and menopause if that is also in the picture.

This page is informational and not medical advice. GLP-1 medicines are not FDA-approved for PCOS and any such use is off-label; compounded medications are not FDA-approved brand products. Do not use these medicines in pregnancy or while trying to conceive. See our medical disclaimer.

For a cost-first comparison, our month-to-month GLP-1 guide keeps ongoing injection prices separate from starting offers. If you prefer an FDA-approved product, explore programs with a brand-name medication pathway; availability and coverage still need to be confirmed.

Our provider recommendation hub explains which comparison suits each decision.

This is the PCOS-specific page. The broad women's hub is best GLP-1 for women; what the research shows is GLP-1 medication and PCOS.