Advertising disclosure — We may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you. How we're funded. Order reflects our editorial rubric and our commercial relationships; scores are ours alone.
Head-to-head for women
Alinwell vs ShedRx
Alinwell and ShedRx both offer GLP-1 telehealth to women, but they make different trade-offs on PCOS and hormonal suitability, clinical oversight, price and access. Here they are side-by-side on the Luna Fit Score — our women's-health rubric.
Alinwell
Ranked #65 for women · Grade C
Luna Fit
Best for: Women who want a woman-facing program with both molecules, a microdose tier and a needle-free route — and who will read the checkout closely enough to budget against $249, not $149.
Visit AlinwellShedRx
Higher scoreRanked #10 for women · Grade B
Luna Fit
Best for: Women who want an oral or sublingual option rather than weekly injections, at competitive tirzepatide pricing.
Visit ShedRxThe verdict for women
ShedRx edges out Alinwell on the Luna Fit Score, 83 to 71 (B vs C). Women who want an oral or sublingual option rather than weekly injections, at competitive tirzepatide pricing. The reasoning behind that number is in the ShedRx scorecard.
Alinwell is still a genuine option — a GLP-1 program that markets itself to women and prices itself to new arrivals: the $149 every page advertises is a first-month rate, and the standing $249 shows up nowhere until the checkout at the end of a thirty-screen intake. Weigh the six women's-health factors below against your own priorities; the Alinwell scorecard goes through each of them, and if neither of these two is the one, the alternatives to Alinwell we rank for women widens the field.
Side-by-side on the six factors
Both providers scored on the same women's-health rubric — the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.
Price, access & features
| Detail | Alinwell | ShedRx |
|---|---|---|
| Luna Fit Score | 71/100 · C | 83/100 · B |
| Overall rank | #65 | #10 |
| Semaglutide | $249/mo month-to-month ($149 is the first month only — the checkout strikes $249 beside it); prepay $219/mo for three months or $189/mo for six | $249/mo |
| Tirzepatide | $299/mo month-to-month ($199 first month only); prepay $269/mo for three months or $239/mo for six | $349/mo |
| Coverage | All 50 states and DC in its own intake selector; no state list is published | Not disclosed |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | Yes |
Luna Fit
Alinwell
Ranked #65 · Grade C
What we like
- Names four dispensing pharmacies with street addresses in certificates of analysis its own treatment pages link, each with a third-party assay report attached
- Both molecules plus a microdose tier and a daily oral option, so the route can change without changing provider
- The monthly plan is genuinely month-to-month at checkout — no prepay is required to reach the standard rate
The caveats
- Every figure the public site shows is a first-month rate — $149 and $199 are struck through against $249 and $299 at checkout
- The three-month plan it labels most popular costs more per month than the advertised monthly figure, because that figure is an introductory one
- No price of any kind appears in the first thirty screens; the ladder arrives only after name, email, phone and address are collected
Luna Fit
ShedRx
Ranked #10 · Grade B
What we like
- Offers oral/sublingual forms — a real alternative to weekly shots
- Competitive tirzepatide pricing
- Weight-focused program with titration support
The caveats
- States-served not disclosed
- Compounded only
- Hormonal/PCOS framing is general, not specialized
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Luna Fit Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
More head-to-heads
Neither Alinwell nor ShedRx is only worth comparing with the other. Alinwell is also written up against CoreAge Rx, 22 points apart on the Luna Fit Score — see the Alinwell–CoreAge Rx head-to-head. ShedRx is also written up against CoreAge Rx, 10 points apart — see the ShedRx–CoreAge Rx head-to-head.
- Alinwell vs CoreAge Rx
- Alinwell vs Enhance MD
- Alinwell vs Eden
- ShedRx vs yourEra
- ShedRx vs Sesame Care
- ShedRx vs HealthRX
Or browse the full comparison hub.