Skip to content
Luna Metabolic
Menu

We earn commissions; partners may appear first. Disclosure

Head-to-head for women

Ondra Health vs Shed

Ondra Health and Shed both offer GLP-1 telehealth to women, but they make different trade-offs on PCOS and hormonal suitability, clinical oversight, price and access. Here they are side-by-side on the Luna Fit Score — our women's-health rubric.

By Luna Editorial Team, PublisherUpdated

What matters when choosing between them

For compounded injectable semaglutide, Ondra Health lists $149/month and Shed lists $199/month. These are published calendar-month prices; eligibility, dose, labs and the final prescription can affect what you pay.

Ondra Health: the care model

Ondra Health is a small online clinic with a simple offer: [compounded semaglutide](/compounded-vs-brand-name-glp1-for-women) or tirzepatide by weekly injection, one price at every dose, and a full price table for every plan length on its homepage. It also does two useful things: it lets you choose the pharmacy that fills your prescription, and it names the physicians behind its care.

Read our Ondra Health review →

Shed: the care model

Shed is an online weight-loss clinic that prescribes GLP-1 medication after a short health form and ships it to your door. Its range is wide: [compounded semaglutide](/compounded-vs-brand-name-glp1-for-women) and tirzepatide by weekly injection, the same molecules as daily liquid drops or lozenges, a once-a-day pill (Foundayo), brand-name Wegovy and Zepbound, and a few non-GLP-1 options such as a metformin, naltrexone and topiramate capsule. If you have been putting off treatment because you hate needles, that range is the main reason to look here.

Read our Shed review →

Ondra Health

Higher score

Ranked #14 for women · Grade B+

Best for: Women who want a low, clearly posted price on both semaglutide and tirzepatide and like choosing their own pharmacy.

Visit Ondra Health
vs

Shed

Ranked #9 for women · Grade B

Best for: Women who want an oral or sublingual option rather than weekly injections, at competitive tirzepatide pricing.

Visit Shed

The verdict for women

Higher Luna Fit Score: Ondra Health

Ondra Health edges out Shed on the Luna Fit Score, 88 to 83 (B+ vs B). Women who want a low, clearly posted price on both semaglutide and tirzepatide and like choosing their own pharmacy. The reasoning behind that number is in our full Ondra Health review.

Shed is still a genuine option — a weight-focused program that also offers an oral/sublingual route — a genuine relief for the needle-averse and for anyone easing in gradually. Weigh the six women's-health factors below against your own priorities; the Shed scorecard goes through each of them, and if neither of these two is the one, what women pick instead of Shed widens the field.

Side-by-side on the six factors

Both providers scored on the same women's-health rubric — the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.

Ondra Health Shed
PCOS & hormonal suitability8584
Ondra
Shed
Clinical oversight & labs8782
Ondra
Shed
Price transparency9285
Ondra
Shed
Nationwide access9580
Ondra
Shed
Ongoing support8384
Ondra
Shed
Cancellation fairness8385
Ondra
Shed

Price, access & features

Swipe or scroll to compare →

DetailOndra HealthShed
Luna Fit Score88/100 · B+83/100 · B
Overall rank#14#9
Semaglutide$149/mo$199/mo month-to-month ($159/mo on a 12-month plan)
Tirzepatide$219/mo$299/mo month-to-month ($239/mo on a 12-month plan)
CoverageAll 50 statesNot disclosed
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Oral / sublingualInjection onlyYes

Ondra Health

Ranked #14 · Grade B+

What we like

  • Publishes a full price ladder for both molecules rather than one headline figure — $149 semaglutide and $219 tirzepatide month-to-month, less on 3- and 6-month plans
  • LegitScript-certified, with named medical groups and a choice of named pharmacies
  • Nationwide across all 50 states — no coverage gaps

The caveats

  • Compounded injections only: no brand-name, oral or sublingual option
  • General metabolic program, not a dedicated hormone/PCOS clinic

Shed

Ranked #9 · Grade B

What we like

  • Offers oral/sublingual forms — a real alternative to weekly shots
  • Competitive tirzepatide pricing
  • Weight-focused program with titration support

The caveats

  • States-served not disclosed
  • Compounded only
  • Hormonal/PCOS framing is general, not specialized

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Luna Fit Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

More head-to-heads

Neither Ondra Health nor Shed is only worth comparing with the other. Ondra Health is also written up against Eden, 2 points apart on the Luna Fit Score — see the Ondra Health–Eden head-to-head. Shed is also written up against CoreAge Rx, 10 points apart — see the Shed–CoreAge Rx head-to-head.

Or browse the full comparison hub.