Skip to content
Luna Metabolic
Menu

We earn commissions; partners may appear first. Disclosure

Head-to-head for women

CoreAge Rx vs Trellis Vitality

CoreAge Rx and Trellis Vitality both offer GLP-1 telehealth to women, but they make different trade-offs on PCOS and hormonal suitability, clinical oversight, price and access. Here they are side-by-side on the Luna Fit Score — our women's-health rubric.

By Luna Editorial Team, PublisherUpdated

CoreAge Rx

Higher score

Ranked #1 for women · Grade A

Best for: Women who want one flat price at every dose and both semaglutide and tirzepatide from the same program.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs

Trellis Vitality

Ranked #47 for women · Grade B−

Best for: Women who want a low, dose-flat GLP-1 price with lab tracking of muscle and fat, and who get their hormone care somewhere else.

Visit Trellis Vitality

The verdict for women

Higher Luna Fit Score: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx edges out Trellis Vitality on the Luna Fit Score, 93 to 80 (A vs B−). Women who want one flat price at every dose and both semaglutide and tirzepatide from the same program. The reasoning behind that number is in what we found reviewing CoreAge Rx.

Trellis Vitality is still a genuine option — low published GLP-1 prices, one price at every dose, and an at-home lab kit with a 90-day re-test, but no hormone therapy and thin cancellation terms. Weigh the six women's-health factors below against your own priorities; the Trellis Vitality scorecard goes through each of them, and if neither of these two is the one, the full field we rank against Trellis Vitality widens the field.

Side-by-side on the six factors

Both providers scored on the same women's-health rubric — the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.

CoreAge Rx Trellis Vitality
PCOS & hormonal suitability9074
CoreAge
Trellis
Clinical oversight & labs8888
CoreAge
Trellis
Price transparency9780
CoreAge
Trellis
Nationwide access9682
CoreAge
Trellis
Ongoing support9280
CoreAge
Trellis
Cancellation fairness9574
CoreAge
Trellis

Price, access & features

Swipe or scroll to compare →

DetailCoreAge RxTrellis Vitality
Luna Fit Score93/100 · A80/100 · B−
Overall rank#1#47
SemaglutideStarting at $79/mo$150/mo month-to-month injection (its one-month plan, same price at every dose); $140/mo on a three-month plan or $133/mo on six (how longer plans are billed is not stated)
TirzepatideStarting at $129/mo$199/mo month-to-month injection (its one-month plan, same price at every dose); $189/mo on a three-month plan or $179/mo on six (how longer plans are billed is not stated)
CoverageUS only; some state limits shown at intake (no list published)All 50 states site-wide, but its GLP-1 page says the program is not offered in Connecticut, Ohio or South Carolina at minimum
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Oral / sublingualInjection onlyInjection only

CoreAge Rx

Ranked #1 · Grade A

What we like

  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account — tirzepatide is often preferred where insulin resistance drives PCOS weight
  • Same price at every dose, and the FAQ says the monthly price you lock in at checkout stays fixed
  • Supplies and shipping included, with no membership fee

The caveats

  • Two semaglutide starting prices on its own pages ($79 and $99), so confirm the figure at checkout
  • A $50 to $100 consultation fee, non-refundable once review begins, appears only in the refund policy
  • Medication is non-refundable once it reaches the pharmacy, and no state list is published

Trellis Vitality

Ranked #47 · Grade B−

What we like

  • Semaglutide at $150 a month and tirzepatide at $199 on the one-month plan, lower than most published figures we review
  • Its price table says every dose costs the same, so titrating up does not raise the bill
  • An at-home lab kit sets a metabolic and body-composition baseline, with a re-test at 90 days

The caveats

  • No hormone therapy of any kind, and nothing on the site addresses PCOS
  • Says it serves all 50 states, but its GLP-1 page excludes Connecticut, Ohio and South Carolina at minimum
  • Does not say how three- and six-month plans are billed, or what happens if you cancel one early

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Luna Fit Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

More head-to-heads

Neither CoreAge Rx nor Trellis Vitality is only worth comparing with the other. CoreAge Rx is also written up against RxSpan MD, 19 points apart on the Luna Fit Score — see the CoreAge Rx–RxSpan MD head-to-head.

Or browse the full comparison hub.