Skip to content
Luna Metabolic
Menu

We earn commissions; partners may appear first. Disclosure

Trellis Vitality logo

Trellis Vitality review

By Luna Editorial TeamUpdated

Low published GLP-1 prices, one price at every dose, and an at-home lab kit with a 90-day re-test, but no hormone therapy and thin cancellation terms.

What Trellis Vitality costs

Semaglutide
$150/mo month-to-month injection (its one-month plan, same price at every dose); $140/mo on a three-month plan or $133/mo on six (how longer plans are billed is not stated)
Tirzepatide
$199/mo month-to-month injection (its one-month plan, same price at every dose); $189/mo on a three-month plan or $179/mo on six (how longer plans are billed is not stated)
Where it treats
All 50 states site-wide, but its GLP-1 page says the program is not offered in Connecticut, Ohio or South Carolina at minimum
Brand-name GLP-1s
Compounded only

How Trellis Vitality scores for women

Six women's-health factors, weighted as in our methodology.

PCOS & hormonal suitability74/100
Clinical oversight & labs88/100
Price transparency80/100
Nationwide access82/100
Ongoing support80/100
Cancellation fairness74/100

What we like

  • Semaglutide at $150 a month and tirzepatide at $199 on the one-month plan, lower than most published figures we review
  • Its price table says every dose costs the same, so titrating up does not raise the bill
  • An at-home lab kit sets a metabolic and body-composition baseline, with a re-test at 90 days
  • Names the medical group, the medical director with his NPI number, a chief medical officer, and the pharmacy with its address
  • No membership fee, no consult fee and a free online assessment to start
  • Builds the program around keeping muscle, with protein and strength-training guidance

The caveats

  • No hormone therapy of any kind, and nothing on the site addresses PCOS
  • Says it serves all 50 states, but its GLP-1 page excludes Connecticut, Ohio and South Carolina at minimum
  • Does not say how three- and six-month plans are billed, or what happens if you cancel one early
  • Refunds are decided order by order through support, with no written rule
  • Its other four programs show only a starting price, though its own blog says complete pricing is published
  • Does not say whether the lab kit costs extra on the GLP-1 program
  • Support is email and portal only, weekdays 8am to 8pm Eastern, despite a 24/7 banner

The full review

Trellis Vitality is an online clinic based in Austin, Texas, that sells five clinician-guided injectable programs: compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide for weight, plus NAD+, glutathione, a Lipo-MIC and B12 blend, and tesamorelin. Its GLP-1 pricing is one of the clearest tables we have read, and since the summer it has added at-home lab work to the weight program. The rest of the catalog is priced far less clearly, and the cancellation terms are thin. Prices below are from Trellis's own site, read in October 2026.

How much does Trellis Vitality cost?

Semaglutide is $150 a month on the one-month plan, $140 a month on a three-month plan and $133 a month on six. Tirzepatide is $199 a month on one month, $189 on three and $179 on six. Those figures have not changed since August 2026.

The one-month plan is the one to budget on. Trellis says you can pause or cancel any time and there is no membership, so it works as a month-to-month price. What Trellis does not say is how the three- and six-month plans are billed, whether all at once at the start or month by month. That changes how much you have at stake if you stop early, so ask before you choose a longer plan.

There is no membership fee, no consultation fee, and the first assessment is free. Shipping is listed as free and expedited. Trellis generally does not bill insurance, but the program is HSA and FSA eligible, and it will give you an itemized receipt for reimbursement on request.

Does the price go up as your dose goes up?

No. Above the price table Trellis writes "all dosages available, same price." If you are treating insulin resistance, that matters: the reason to raise your dose is how your body responds, and a program that charges more at every step turns a medical decision into a budget one. Here the month-to-month price you start on is the price at the dose that works.

What do you get for the money?

Trellis sells its GLP-1 option as a program rather than a vial. It includes a free clinical assessment, an at-home lab kit that sets a metabolic and body-composition baseline, ongoing monitoring, and a re-test at 90 days. The focus is on losing fat while keeping muscle, with protein and strength-training guidance and tracking that separates fat from lean mass. Trellis says its labs also look for B12, vitamin D and iron gaps that can cause fatigue while you are eating less.

Of the programs we review at this price, few include labs at all. One gap: the GLP-1 page does not say whether the lab kit is included in the monthly price or charged separately. Trellis calls the kit free on its tesamorelin page, but not on the GLP-1 page, so confirm before you start.

Who prescribes, and who makes the medication?

Trellis itself does not practice medicine. Its medical group is Arora Health & Aesthetics, LLC, with Dr. Sean Arora as medical director; Trellis prints his NPI number, 1841729449, so you can look him up. Its chief medical officer is Dr. Shannon Arora, a physician with a hospital medicine background. The medication is compounded by VialsRX, a state-licensed pharmacy in Houston, Texas, and Trellis publishes the pharmacy's street address and phone number. Trellis says the medication is tested for potency, sterility, pH and endotoxins before it ships.

Since August, Trellis has also started naming the business behind the site: Trellis Vitality LLC, a Texas company founded in 2026.

If you are comparing programs, know this: The Edit uses the same medical group and the same medical director. The two have different pharmacies, prices and product lists, but shortlisting both means looking at one clinical team twice, not getting a second opinion.

Is Trellis a good fit for PCOS, perimenopause or menopause?

Only partly. Trellis does not offer estrogen, progesterone or any other hormone therapy, and nothing on its site addresses PCOS. Its blog has several articles about perimenopause, including one on weight gain and GLP-1s, but those are reading, not treatment. If you are in perimenopause and want weight and hormones handled by one clinician, this is not that.

What Trellis does offer is a lab baseline and re-test, which is more than many GLP-1 programs give you if insulin resistance is part of your picture. You would still need your own doctor, or another program, for hormone care.

How does starting work?

You begin with a short online assessment. A clinician licensed in your state reviews it, along with your labs, and decides whether medication is appropriate; Trellis says plainly that a prescription is not guaranteed. If you are already on a compounded GLP-1 elsewhere, Trellis says you can upload recent labs and its team will review them and suggest adjustments at no charge. Orders ship cold-packed by UPS, and Trellis says they leave the pharmacy within 24 to 48 hours.

Check your state first. Trellis advertises all 50 states across the site, but its own GLP-1 page says the weight program is not offered in every state, naming Connecticut, Ohio and South Carolina "at minimum." Your eligibility is confirmed during the assessment.

Can you cancel, and do you get a refund?

Trellis's terms say you may pause or cancel any time and that there is no membership requirement. That is about all they say. They do not say when a cancellation takes effect, how renewals are timed, or what happens if you cancel a longer plan partway through. On refunds, the terms say only that eligibility is decided order by order through customer support.

Support is by email and through the patient portal, Monday to Friday, 8am to 8pm Eastern, with a reply promised within one business day. The banner on every page says "24/7," which overstates what the support page itself publishes. There is no phone number.

A note on the other four programs

NAD+, glutathione, Lipo-MIC with B12 and tesamorelin each show only a "starting at" price: $129, $93, $130 and $299 a month. None has a plan table, so you cannot see the month-to-month price for any of them. Trellis's own blog says, more than once, that it publishes complete pricing. For the GLP-1 program it does; for the other four, ask for the one-month price in writing before you start.

Who is Trellis Vitality best for?

Trellis suits a woman who wants a low, dose-flat GLP-1 price with lab tracking built in, and who cares about keeping muscle while she loses weight. It suits you less if you live in Connecticut, Ohio or South Carolina, if you need hormone therapy or PCOS-focused care, or if you want clear written cancellation and refund rules before you commit to a longer plan.

The bottom line

Trellis's GLP-1 table is one of the clearest we have read: a low month-to-month price, one price at every dose, and a discount for longer plans that is labeled as a commitment. The added lab baseline and 90-day re-test make it a more complete weight program than its price suggests. The weak spots are the paperwork around it: unstated billing on longer plans, refunds decided case by case, a state list that contradicts its own banner, and a clinical team it shares with The Edit.

Our verdict on Trellis Vitality

Best for: Women who want a low, dose-flat GLP-1 price with lab tracking of muscle and fat, and who get their hormone care somewhere else.

Listed #47 of 88 providers we reviewed for women — compare with CoreAge Rx. PCOS & hormonal suitability is where Trellis Vitality scores lowest, at 74/100. If that is your sticking point, start with our ranked shortlist of Trellis Vitality alternatives.

Related guides

Others in Trellis Vitality's score range

The providers scoring closest to Trellis Vitality on the same six factors. One of those comparisons is written out in full: the Trellis Vitality–CoreAge Rx head-to-head, 13 points apart on the Luna Fit Score. Directly below Trellis Vitality sits RxSpan MD at #48 with 74/100 — see what women pick instead of RxSpan MD if that is the band you are shopping in.

See all 88 providers we've reviewed for women — scored on the same rubric, with prices side by side.

Prices and states reflect Trellis Vitality's own public pages when we last checked them; the Luna Fit Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on Trellis Vitality's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.