Skip to content
Luna Metabolic
Menu

Advertising disclosure We may earn a commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you. How we're funded. Order reflects our editorial rubric and our commercial relationships; scores are ours alone.

Head-to-head for women

Direct Meds vs ShedRx

Direct Meds and ShedRx both offer GLP-1 telehealth to women, but they make different trade-offs on PCOS and hormonal suitability, clinical oversight, price and access. Here they are side-by-side on the Luna Fit Score — our women's-health rubric.

Direct Meds

Ranked #26 for women · Grade B−

Best for: Women who want an oral or sublingual alternative to weekly shots, on an all-inclusive program with no membership fee, and who are comfortable vetting a newer compounder themselves.

FDA warning letterSeptember 2025Read it ↗Visit Direct Meds
vs

ShedRx

Higher score

Ranked #10 for women · Grade B

Best for: Women who want an oral or sublingual option rather than weekly injections, at competitive tirzepatide pricing.

Visit ShedRx

The verdict for women

Higher Luna Fit Score: ShedRx

ShedRx edges out Direct Meds on the Luna Fit Score, 83 to 80 (B vs B−). Women who want an oral or sublingual option rather than weekly injections, at competitive tirzepatide pricing. The reasoning behind that number is in the ShedRx scorecard.

Direct Meds is still a genuine option — one of the few programs we track that offers an oral or sublingual route alongside injections — semaglutide drops from about $179 (or $297 injectable), tirzepatide from about $224 — all-inclusive with no separate membership. The trade-off is a newer, less-verified operator whose prices we couldn't confirm live. Weigh the six women's-health factors below against your own priorities; what we found reviewing Direct Meds goes through each of them, and if neither of these two is the one, the full field we rank against Direct Meds widens the field.

Side-by-side on the six factors

Both providers scored on the same women's-health rubric — the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.

Direct Meds ShedRx
PCOS & hormonal suitability8484
Direct
ShedRx
Clinical oversight & labs6882
Direct
ShedRx
Price transparency8085
Direct
ShedRx
Nationwide access8080
Direct
ShedRx
Ongoing support8484
Direct
ShedRx
Cancellation fairness8885
Direct
ShedRx

Price, access & features

DetailDirect MedsShedRx
Luna Fit Score80/100 · B−83/100 · B
Overall rank#26#10
Semaglutide$249/mo sublingual · $297/mo injectable$249/mo
Tirzepatide$299/mo sublingual · $399/mo injectable$349/mo
CoverageNot publicly listedNot disclosed
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Oral / sublingualYesYes

Direct Meds

Ranked #26 · Grade B−

What we like

  • Rare oral and sublingual route in addition to injectable — a real option for the needle-averse
  • Both molecules offered — semaglutide and tirzepatide for insulin-resistant PCOS
  • All-inclusive pricing with no separate membership fee, and a promotional entry near $147

The caveats

  • Compounded only — no FDA-approved brand semaglutide or tirzepatide
  • Prices are company-stated, not ones we could verify live, and the brand runs multiple domains
  • A newer operator with an ambiguous footprint, so the oversight signal is thinner

ShedRx

Ranked #10 · Grade B

What we like

  • Offers oral/sublingual forms — a real alternative to weekly shots
  • Competitive tirzepatide pricing
  • Weight-focused program with titration support

The caveats

  • States-served not disclosed
  • Compounded only
  • Hormonal/PCOS framing is general, not specialized

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Luna Fit Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

More head-to-heads

Neither Direct Meds nor ShedRx is only worth comparing with the other. Direct Meds is also written up against CoreAge Rx, 13 points apart on the Luna Fit Score — see Direct Meds vs CoreAge Rx for women. ShedRx is also written up against CoreAge Rx, 10 points apart — see the ShedRx–CoreAge Rx head-to-head.

Or browse the full comparison hub.