We earn commissions; partners may appear first. Disclosure
Advertising disclosure — We earn a commission when you start treatment through some links on this site, at no extra cost to you. CoreAge Rx is a featured partner, and providers we work with may appear first. How we're funded. Order is commercial: partners get a ranking boost and may be placed first; the scores are ours.
Cielo review
By Luna Editorial Team, PublisherUpdated
A deliberately narrow program — two GLP-1s and nothing else, no hair, no testosterone, no upsells — priced the same at every dose, but it publishes neither its coverage map nor its cancellation terms.
What Cielo costs
- Semaglutide
- $139/mo month-to-month (from $84/mo on a 12-month plan; $89 on 6 months, $99 on 3), same price any dose
- Tirzepatide
- $189/mo month-to-month (from $119/mo on a 12-month plan; $129 on 6 months, $149 on 3), same price any dose
- Where it treats
- Not disclosed
- Brand-name GLP-1s
- Compounded only
How Cielo scores for women
Six women's-health factors, weighted as in our methodology.
What we like
- Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are the entire product line, so nothing is being cross-sold alongside the prescription
- 'Same price any dose' is stated plainly on both drug pages
- Clinical care is contracted to MD Integrations, named in the terms of service rather than described vaguely
- Publishes the full monthly, 3-, 6- and 12-month ladder for both molecules
- Every batch is described as tested, with same-day intake review
The caveats
- Coverage is not disclosed anywhere — no state count, no nationwide claim, nothing in the terms
- Cancellation, refund and auto-renewal terms are not published, which matters because the lowest price needs a twelve-month plan
- It is not stated whether the multi-month plans are prepaid
- Every price is flash-sale flagged against a 'regular' $199 semaglutide and $299 tirzepatide, and its own banners disagree ($89 on one page, $99 on another)
- No named compounding pharmacy, and no LegitScript or PCAB accreditation
- No PCOS, menopause, hormonal or contraception content at all
The full review
Cielo is a small telehealth brand that sells exactly two things: compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide. There is no hair-loss line, no testosterone, no supplements to add to your cart. You complete an online intake, a licensed provider reviews it, and if you are approved the medication ships to your home, usually within two to three business days. The site is available in English and Spanish.
Cielo's pitch is simple pricing: one price per plan length, "same price any dose." The details around that price are thinner than they should be.
How much does Cielo cost?
These are the plans on Cielo's own semaglutide and tirzepatide pages:
| Plan | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Monthly | $139/mo | $189/mo |
| 3 months | $99/mo | $149/mo |
| 6 months | $89/mo | $129/mo |
| 12 months | $84/mo | $119/mo |
Both pages say "Same price any dose" and include free expedited shipping. The homepage adds a free physician consult and personalized dosing. There are no membership fees listed.
Three things to know before you choose:
- Every price is framed as a sale. The pages carry a "Flash Sale - Limited Time Offer" banner and compare each plan with a "regular" price of $199 a month for semaglutide and $299 for tirzepatide. Cielo's banners do not agree with each other either: the semaglutide page's banner says "Savings from $89/mo," the about page says "Summer Savings from $99/mo," and the plan tables start at $84. Go by the plan table, and check your cart.
- The lowest prices need a long plan. $84 and $119 are 12-month rates. Cielo does not say whether multi-month plans are charged upfront or monthly, or what happens to the discount if you stop early. Its "save $1,380 on 12 months" wording suggests a commitment, so ask before checking out.
- Insurance is not accepted. Cielo does not mention HSA or FSA cards.
To see where these prices sit in the market, read our guide to compounded semaglutide costs.
What do you actually get?
Medication: compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide as weekly injections. Cielo says its medication is compounded in the US and "includes additives to help retain muscle, increase energy, and reduce nausea." It does not say what those additives are, so ask your provider what is in your vial.
Clinicians: Cielo's terms say it is contracted with MD Integrations for its provider network, and that Cielo provides the platform but does not practice medicine. Intakes are reviewed the same day, and if you meet the criteria you can be approved without a live video visit.
Pharmacy: described as "regulated FDA pharmacy partners" and "the fastest pharmacy in the industry." No pharmacy is named.
Testing: the homepage says "every batch tested," without saying by whom or for what.
Support: unlimited provider access, follow-up care, refill help, same-day appointments, and support by phone, email or live chat.
Labs: none described.
Coverage: Cielo does not publish a list of the states it serves or say that it ships nationwide. Confirm your state before you pay.
Cielo also says it donates 10% of every dollar it earns to charitable organizations rooted in faith, recovery and access to daily essentials.
Is Cielo a good fit for women with PCOS or in menopause?
Not specifically. Cielo has no women's program, and its pages do not mention PCOS, perimenopause, menopause, hormones, pregnancy or birth control. Its FAQ on safety lists only common stomach side effects.
That silence matters most if you could become pregnant. Raise pregnancy plans and contraception with the provider yourself. Our guide to GLP-1s and birth control explains why tirzepatide in particular matters if you take the pill.
How does starting work?
Step 1. Choose semaglutide or tirzepatide and a plan length, then complete the secure health intake.
Step 2. A licensed provider reviews it, usually the same day. If you meet the criteria, no live appointment is needed.
Step 3. Once payment is processed and the prescription is approved, medication typically arrives in two to three business days.
Step 4. Ongoing check-ins and dose changes are handled through your provider. Because the price is the same at any dose, moving up should not change your bill.
What are the cancellation and refund terms?
Cielo's FAQ says: "Cielo doesn't have contracts and you can cancel anytime. You're only responsible for medication that has already been shipped."
That is all it publishes. Its terms of service (last updated December 15, 2025) cover telehealth, text messages and liability, but say nothing about subscriptions, auto-renewal, refunds or how far ahead you need to cancel. There is no separate refund policy.
The FAQ answer is reassuring, but it does not explain how "no contracts" fits with a 12-month plan priced as a saving. Before you pay, ask Cielo in writing how a 3-, 6- or 12-month plan is billed, how to cancel, and whether leaving early costs you the discount.
Who is Cielo for?
It suits a woman who wants a single-purpose GLP-1 program with a price that does not climb as her dose does, and who is comfortable asking a few questions in writing before she commits. The month-to-month plans keep you flexible while you find out whether the medication suits you.
Look elsewhere if you want brand-name medication, a named pharmacy, lab monitoring, women's health care such as menopause or PCOS support, published cancellation terms, or a provider that confirms coverage in your state up front.
Where it lands
Cielo keeps things narrow: two compounded medications, a clinician network named in its terms, and one price at every dose. What it leaves out is the fine print: no state list, no pharmacy name, unexplained additives, and nothing written down about renewals or refunds. Start on the monthly plan, keep Cielo's written answers about billing, and move to a longer plan only once you know the medication works for you. Our guide to starting a GLP-1 safely has a checklist for the first month.
Our verdict on Cielo
Best for: Women who want a single-purpose GLP-1 program without a multi-vertical storefront attached, and who will check their own state before signing up.
Listed #76 of 88 providers we reviewed for women — compare with CoreAge Rx. Cancellation fairness is where Cielo scores lowest, at 62/100. If that is your sticking point, start with the full field we rank against Cielo.
Related guides
- Semaglutide vs Tirzepatide for Women: Insulin Resistance and ResultsHow semaglutide and tirzepatide compare for women — mechanism, weight-loss results and why insulin resistance shapes the choice.Read the guide
- How to Choose a GLP-1 Provider as a WomanA women's-health checklist for picking a GLP-1 provider: hormonal suitability, labs, clinical oversight and price — not just the cheapest vial.Read the guide
- Compounded Semaglutide Cost in 2026: What Programs Actually Charge Each MonthCompounded semaglutide costs $129 to $297 a month across 22 telehealth programs we review, median $177. Price bands, billing traps and the FDA rules.Read the guide
- Ozempic, Wegovy and Zepbound Side Effects in Women: What's Different and What's NormalNausea, hair shedding, period changes, gallstones, bone and muscle, mood, libido and "Ozempic face": what women report on GLP-1s and when to call.Read the guide
Others in Cielo's score range
The providers scoring closest to Cielo on the same six factors. One of those comparisons is written out in full: Cielo against CoreAge Rx, factor by factor, 21 points apart on the Luna Fit Score. Directly below Cielo sits Lighter You at #77 with 72/100 — see what women pick instead of Lighter You if that is the band you are shopping in.
See all 88 providers we've reviewed for women — scored on the same rubric, with prices side by side.
Prices and states reflect Cielo's own public pages when we last checked them; the Luna Fit Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on Cielo's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.