We earn commissions; partners may appear first. Disclosure
Advertising disclosure — We earn a commission when you start treatment through some links on this site, at no extra cost to you. CoreAge Rx is a featured partner, and providers we work with may appear first. How we're funded. Order is commercial: partners get a ranking boost and may be placed first; the scores are ours.
Head-to-head for women
The Edit vs Trellis Vitality
The Edit and Trellis Vitality both offer GLP-1 telehealth to women, but they make different trade-offs on PCOS and hormonal suitability, clinical oversight, price and access. Here they are side-by-side on the Luna Fit Score — our women's-health rubric.
What matters when choosing between them
For compounded injectable semaglutide, The Edit lists $259/month and Trellis Vitality lists $150/month. These are published calendar-month prices; eligibility, dose, labs and the final prescription can affect what you pay.
The Edit: the care model
The Edit is a cash-pay telehealth practice based in Austin, Texas. It sells [compounded semaglutide](/compounded-vs-brand-name-glp1-for-women) and tirzepatide as weekly injections, a small longevity shelf, and, new since the summer, prescription hormone therapy for [perimenopause and menopause](/glp1-perimenopause-menopause). If you are weighing a GLP-1 for insulin resistance or midlife weight gain, the useful question is not what the first month costs. It is whether the price still works once your dose climbs, whether the people prescribing are named, and whether you can stop without owing anything. On those three, The Edit's published terms mostly hold up. Prices below are from The Edit's own pages, read in October 2026.
Read our The Edit review →Trellis Vitality: the care model
Trellis Vitality is an online clinic based in Austin, Texas, that sells five clinician-guided injectable programs: [compounded semaglutide](/compounded-vs-brand-name-glp1-for-women) and tirzepatide for weight, plus NAD+, glutathione, a Lipo-MIC and B12 blend, and tesamorelin. Its GLP-1 pricing is one of the clearest tables we have read, and since the summer it has added at-home lab work to the weight program. The rest of the catalog is priced far less clearly, and the cancellation terms are thin. Prices below are from Trellis's own site, read in October 2026.
Read our Trellis Vitality review →The Edit
Higher scoreRanked #32 for women · Grade B
Luna Fit
Best for: Women who want a GLP-1 and menopause hormone therapy from one clinical team, at prices they can read before starting, and who do not need lab work included.
Visit The EditTrellis Vitality
Ranked #47 for women · Grade B−
Luna Fit
Best for: Women who want a low, dose-flat GLP-1 price with lab tracking of muscle and fat, and who get their hormone care somewhere else.
Visit Trellis VitalityThe verdict for women
The Edit edges out Trellis Vitality on the Luna Fit Score, 84 to 80 (B vs B−). Women who want a GLP-1 and menopause hormone therapy from one clinical team, at prices they can read before starting, and who do not need lab work included. The reasoning behind that number is in the The Edit scorecard.
Trellis Vitality is still a genuine option — low published GLP-1 prices, one price at every dose, and an at-home lab kit with a 90-day re-test, but no hormone therapy and thin cancellation terms. Weigh the six women's-health factors below against your own priorities; the Trellis Vitality scorecard goes through each of them, and if neither of these two is the one, the full field we rank against Trellis Vitality widens the field.
Side-by-side on the six factors
Both providers scored on the same women's-health rubric — the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.
Price, access & features
Swipe or scroll to compare →
| Detail | The Edit | Trellis Vitality |
|---|---|---|
| Luna Fit Score | 84/100 · B | 80/100 · B− |
| Overall rank | #32 | #47 |
| Semaglutide | $259/mo month-to-month injection ($200 the first month only, a limited-time offer); prepay $575 for three months (about $192/mo) or $1,065 for six (about $178/mo), billed at the start | $150/mo month-to-month injection (its one-month plan, same price at every dose); $140/mo on a three-month plan or $133/mo on six (how longer plans are billed is not stated) |
| Tirzepatide | $349/mo month-to-month injection ($300 the first month only, a limited-time offer); prepay $855 for three months ($285/mo) or $1,575 for six ($263/mo), billed at the start | $199/mo month-to-month injection (its one-month plan, same price at every dose); $189/mo on a three-month plan or $179/mo on six (how longer plans are billed is not stated) |
| Coverage | All 50 states (its own site; availability for your address and treatment is confirmed during the visit) | All 50 states site-wide, but its GLP-1 page says the program is not offered in Connecticut, Ohio or South Carolina at minimum |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Oral / sublingual | Injection only | Injection only |
Luna Fit
The Edit
Ranked #32 · Grade B
What we like
- Publishes one month-to-month price per GLP-1 and says in writing it stays the same at every dose
- Prepaid three- and six-month plans are labeled as totals billed up front, beside the honest per-month figure
- Prices estradiol (patch, gel, tablet or vaginal cream), progesterone and a bi-estrogen cream for perimenopause and menopause
The caveats
- GLP-1 prices rose since August: semaglutide $209 to $259 a month and tirzepatide $309 to $349
- The first-month price is a limited-time offer; budget on the month-to-month figure
- No labs are offered or required, for weight care or for hormone therapy
Luna Fit
Trellis Vitality
Ranked #47 · Grade B−
What we like
- Semaglutide at $150 a month and tirzepatide at $199 on the one-month plan, lower than most published figures we review
- Its price table says every dose costs the same, so titrating up does not raise the bill
- An at-home lab kit sets a metabolic and body-composition baseline, with a re-test at 90 days
The caveats
- No hormone therapy of any kind, and nothing on the site addresses PCOS
- Says it serves all 50 states, but its GLP-1 page excludes Connecticut, Ohio and South Carolina at minimum
- Does not say how three- and six-month plans are billed, or what happens if you cancel one early
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Luna Fit Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
More head-to-heads
Neither The Edit nor Trellis Vitality is only worth comparing with the other. The Edit is also written up against CoreAge Rx, 9 points apart on the Luna Fit Score — see the The Edit–CoreAge Rx head-to-head. Trellis Vitality is also written up against CoreAge Rx, 13 points apart — see the Trellis Vitality–CoreAge Rx head-to-head.
Or browse the full comparison hub.